Pavla Mataskova
Tereza Kokocinska
Lenka Halov​​a​
Helena Hulova-Sharpe
Ivana Stajnarova​​
Sydney Bailey​

© an awesome website created by you
Czech and Slovak School & Community Manchester

Born and bred in Prague, I graduated from the Theatre Faculty of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague and also from the Masters Programme at the School of English at the University of Leeds. In Prague I worked at The Theatre Na zábradlí and for the Theatre Institute and also as a freelance translator and teacher of English. I first moved to Manchester in early 1990s and later also lived in London and Leeds. I have two teenage children and work at St. Bede's College as an MIS and Examinations Manager. I love exploring the great outdoors, skiing, travelling and reading.

I was born in Prague where I graduated from Czech Agricultural University in Management and Economics and at the same time in Marketing and Social Sciences in Wageningen, The Netherlands where I gained a Master of Science degree. I have been coming to England since 1999 and settled down here in 2004.  I’m the owner of Biking Bookkeeper Ltd providing bookkeeping and administrative services and a Treasurer of St Helens Mountaineering Club. I have two little children and I like climbing, walking, cycling, fishing, skiing and slacklining, eating fresh food and dancing to great music.

I was born, grew up and studied in Prague. I came to Manchester in September 2000 as part of my studies for information services diploma and subsequently a Bachelor degree in Business Studies. Although my stay in England was meant to be temporary, fate decided otherwise and I permanently settled in Manchester after getting married in 2003. My husband and I have 2 wonderful boys.
I’ve worked for a prestigious architectural practice in the city centre since 2004, first as a Document Controller, now as Information Manager and in my spare time I play slowpitch softball for Tigers, a team which competes in the Manchester Softball League (outdoor and indoor).

I was born in Ceske Budejovice in South Bohemia. I came to the UK (and Manchester) early in 2008 for initially a year and a half and it so happened that I stayed and settled in here.
At work, I am a scientist, molecular biologist studying processes that regulate cellular division (I work at the Cancer Research UK Institute at the University of Manchester), and at home, I am a mum to two young boys. In my spare time, I like to read science fiction or binge watch series.